In desperate need of a DA40 CFI

Open for questions of visitors of DAN. Posts of our guests are on moderation queue.

Moderators: Rick, Lance Murray

CathyDaly

In desperate need of a DA40 CFI

Post by CathyDaly »

Hello ALL,

I was hoping for some help. I am just closing my purchase on a 2014 DA40 in California on May 29th. My CFI just fell through. I am a student pilot with 22 hours, I haven't went solo, as I wanted to stop training in the 172S and move to my new plane. I have already passed the written.

I'm looking for the following, it would be an AMAZING opportunity to someone if they had some time available:

1.) . I need a CFI with DA40 time to fly back and train me on May 29th from Sacramento, CA to Pompano Beach, FL. I was hoping to do the trip in 2 days (depending on weather, as it's flight time about 16 -17 hours). We could overnight in Dallas. I would pay full expenses for the trip (meals, hotels) and $400 per flying day. Please contact me immediately if interested at cathy@davidcopperfield.com. Must be CALM, and be willing to spend time instructing as I want to take this opportunity to learn.

2.) . I then need a CFI to help me finish my license in Florida. I will pay expenses, just need someone that is a great instructor and willing to work with me around my busy schedule. I'm hoping to finish up from the end of June (around the 20th- into July). I spend most of my time at work in the Bahamas on a private island with a 2,000 ft. runway. After I get my license, I would want someone to work with me for a couple weeks there on landing/take-offs. All expenses paid at one of the most exclusive private islands in the world. You can bring someone to stay with you as well.

Please let me know if you are interested. I'm in a bit of a time issue since closing in on the 29th (in 4 days)!
Colin
5 Diamonds Member
5 Diamonds Member
First Name: Colin
Aircraft Type: DA42
Aircraft Registration: N972RD
Airports: KFHR

Re: In desperate need of a DA40 CFI