IFR Oakland PilotsNPaws with Levi (Full ATC)

The ramblings of our community of aviators.

Moderators: Rick, Lance Murray

waynemcc999
5 Diamonds Member
5 Diamonds Member
First Name: Wayne
Aircraft Type: DA40
Aircraft Registration: N211WP
Airports: KSBA

IFR Oakland PilotsNPaws with Levi (Full ATC)

Post by waynemcc999 »

On this flight to the smoky Bay Area, Levi captains his first PilotsNPaws transport. We’re taking three lovely senior dogs Mandy, Ketchup & Mustard as they seek a second chance at life arranged by Muttville, a great rescue group.
Wayne, GeezerGeek Pilot
Wayne McClelland
PPL/IR, 2008 Diamond Star DA40-XLS 40.922, KSBA
Photo logs of PilotsNPaws | Flying Doctors | Angel Flight | YouTube @GeezerGeekPilot
Tom-B
3 Diamonds Member
3 Diamonds Member
First Name: Tom
Aircraft Registration: N427CQ
Airports: KLOM

Re: IFR Oakland PilotsNPaws with Levi (Full ATC)

Post by Tom-B »

Wayne. Another great video. As a pilot, I really enjoy listening to you and Levi work the fundamentals of this and other IFR flights. But, I would also like to see a little more on your, preparing the plane, handling of the puppies, And working with the volunteers. These details might help me better prepare to fly for pilots for paws missions. I hate to suggest anything as I always enjoy your videos. I am just a pushover for dogs.
waynemcc999
5 Diamonds Member
5 Diamonds Member

Post by waynemcc999 »

Tom-B wrote: Sat Sep 26, 2020 2:49 pm Wayne. Another great video. As a pilot, I really enjoy listening to you and Levi work the fundamentals of this and other IFR flights. But, I would also like to see a little more on your, preparing the plane, handling of the puppies, And working with the volunteers. These details might help me better prepare to fly for pilots for paws missions. I hate to suggest anything as I always enjoy your videos. I am just a pushover for dogs.