G1000 No Density or TAS on Aux Page

Any DA40 related topics

Moderators: Rick, Lance Murray

Post Reply
User avatar
gtmize
3 Diamonds Member
3 Diamonds Member
FIRST NAME: gary
Aircraft: DA40
Registration: N175DA
Airport: KFMN

Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:58 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 11 times

G1000 No Density or TAS on Aux Page

Post by gtmize »

Is it necessary to do something on Pilots Pref page to get these to display.
Mine don't show - both --- out
User avatar
gtmize
3 Diamonds Member
3 Diamonds Member
FIRST NAME: gary
Aircraft: DA40
Registration: N175DA
Airport: KFMN

Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:58 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Comprehensive Online G1000 Manual !

Post by gtmize »

It appears you can use Manual Mode to get Density Altitude using something like this

Select 'MANUAL' page mode by pressing the Manual softkey
large FMS knob to select the 'IND2.ALTITUDE' field
small and large FMSknobs to enter the altitude indicated on your altimeter.
flashing cursor moves to the 'PRESSURE'field
small and large FMS knobs to enter the barometric pressure
flashing cursor moves to the total air tem-perature ('TAT') field.
Turn the small and large FMS knobs toenter the temperature

I found this in an Expanded Verision of the G1000 Manual at
https://www.manualslib.com/manual/13518 ... d=1#manual
Not only is this version Interactive with search feature but covers everything in great detail .. a great find for me anyway

However .. I'm still puzzled why you have to go to Manual Mode to get DA as the Auto mode already displays TAS ( but not DA) ..?
User avatar
smoss
5 Diamonds Member
5 Diamonds Member
FIRST NAME: Steve
Aircraft: DA40
Airport: KVGT

Posts: 567
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:18 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: G1000 No Density or TAS on Aux Page

Post by smoss »

perhaps your temp probe has died. Do you get OAT or TAS under under your IAS?
Steve
DA40 XL
User avatar
gtmize
3 Diamonds Member
3 Diamonds Member
FIRST NAME: gary
Aircraft: DA40
Registration: N175DA
Airport: KFMN

Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:58 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: G1000 No Density or TAS on Aux Page

Post by gtmize »

smoss wrote:
Tue Sep 15, 2020 3:32 pm
perhaps your temp probe has died. Do you get OAT or TAS under under your IAS?
Yes I get both ..
Post Reply